ACT adds high-risk LGA, eight new cases

ACT detected eight infections during the past reporting period and recorded another single digit day for new COVID-19 cases.

This is due to the territorial government’s declaration of six new municipalities in New South Wales and Victoria as high-risk areas. The new designation will take effect on Friday at 11:59 pm.

New high-risk areas include Victoria’s East Gippsland, Mitchell Shire, Moira, Mornington Peninsula, and New South Wales’ Federal and Warrumbungle Shire locations.

The Declaration means that anyone who has visited high-risk areas in the last 14 days and participated in ACT must apply for an exemption.

Fully vaccinated travelers are automatically exempted, but travelers who have not been vaccinated twice must be ordered to stay home until 14 days after leaving the high-risk area.

The government has removed 14 municipal areas from the list of high-risk sites currently in 29 locations.

On the other hand, the number of hospitalizations in Canberra by COVID-19 is stable at 7 times.

However, more people are being treated for the virus in the intensive care unit, which is currently four, and all are on ventilators.

After a few days of high test levels, the number of negative tests fell below 2000, with 1715 performed 24 hours a day until 9am on Friday.

The level of fully vaccinated people over the age of 12 in the national capital is currently at 97.6 percent.

There are 175 active COVID-19 cases in the community.

ACT adds high-risk LGA, eight new cases

Source link ACT adds high-risk LGA, eight new cases

Related Articles

Back to top button